About Us

About the Andrew Jackson Council

The Andrew Jackson Council Service Center is the headquarters for the professional and volunteer staff that serves thousands of youth members throughout Central and Southwest Mississippi, providing program planning, development, and record keeping. The 1,300 acre Hood Scout Reservation, located in Copiah County, host our many outdoor programs.

STAFF DIRECTORY (Click for Email)
Ken Kercheval / Scout Executive/CEO
Sharon Miller / Registrar / Customer Service
Grayson Erwin/ Hood Scout Reservation Ranger


Andrew Jackson Council is divided into Four Districts covering 22 Mississippi counties. 

Big Creek 
Four Rivers 
North Trace 
Strong River 

Locate a unit in your area at BeaScout.org.

Big Creek District

Big Creek District serves the following counties: Adams, Amite, Franklin, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, and Walthall.

District Committee

  • District Chairman:
  • District Commissioner: Ed Schultz
  • Eagle Board of Review Chair (Adams, Amite, and Franklin Counties): 
  • Eagle Board of Review Chair (Lawerence, Lincoln, Pike, and Walthall Counties): Leonard McDonald

Four Rivers District 

The Four Rivers District serves the following counties: Claiborne, Jefferson, Hinds, Issquena, Sharkey, Warren. 

District Committee

District Activities

  • Roundtables are held the Second Tuesday of every month. 

North Trace District

North Trace District serves the following counties: Attalla, Leake, Holmes, Madison, Yazoo.

District Committee


Strong River District

Strong River District serves the following counties: Copiah, Rankin, Scott, and Simpson.

District Committee

  • District Chairman: 
  • District Commissioner: Susan Mosley
  • Assistant District Commissioner:  Traci Osborn
  • Assistant District Commissioner:  Thomas Walter 
  • Eagle Board of Review:  Jim Bell
  • School Night for Scouting: Trey Curry, Chairman
  • Cub Scout Advancement: Cathy Nations 
  • Boy Scout Advancement: Greg Nations 

District Activities

  • District Committee meets the 2nd Thursday of the month, 6pm, Crossgates United Methodist Church, Brandon. 
  • Roundtable: Second Thursday of the month, 7:00 pm, Crossgates United Methodist Church, Brandon.  
  • District Eagle Board of Reviews are held the 1st Tuesday of Month, 6:30pm, St Luke Episcopal Church in Brandon. 
Andrew Jackson Council

2506 Lakeland Drive
Suite 320
Flowood, MS 39232

Phone Directory
Office Hours 
  Mon-Fri10:00am – 3:00pm